You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #8] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education6 years ago

Amazing yet expected that thing about the refugee camp hosting almost a quintuple amount of people than its capacity...

It's nice how we learn other things as well, reading those posts, not only personal experience.

Mine was pretty messy last week. I felt somewhat depressed. Still, I tried doing things all the time, although I felt nothing gave results. I will just point out three important things and I don't remember the order of those:

1.

I am totally new when it comes to Stock photography. I watched a lot of videos on the subject and I found it was quite normal to have a super low starting curve of success. It came in months for most people. But they persisted. So it's time to see what happens if when I persist;

2.

Something somehow connected to the one above - during a search of one of my images that I included in a post here, but which also appeared on various online media, I found out that the agency which I have give it to some 7-8 years ago has deleted it and all the archives of images of me (about 100 events) and other freelancers, leaving only material by full-time photographers on their website. I knew for a few years now that they can't pay royalties anymore and and I suppose that's the reason for that not wanting to sell people's stuff they won't be able to pay for over and over again. The good point is, I now feel free to share a lot of other materials elsewhere even though they be old. Some photos age well;

3.

Yup. Knowing you talk in front of the camera made it difficult. It was not going to work the first time. Neither the second. Nor the third... But I think I went through it. Still, there will be some time before I start sharing vloggies.

Have a nice week and thanks for the schooling!

Sort:  

Yupp, the stock photo curve is suuperslow from what I've heard...altho with your skills I guess you have a nice chance getting some buck out of it :) Oh man, don't tell me about the public vlogs really :D Im still wondering if I should try it again :D lower tier this time but consistency is the key! Thx for entering!

Always a pleasure, sorry my head was really a mess.

Good luck with your stock photo career. It is indeed a very long and sometimes frustrating run. It took me one year and half to earn 500 buck on SS which is the milestone you need to achieve to upgrade to the second tier of earnings. But I am a complete photo amateur - I dont even have a regular camera, I take all my photos just with my mobile phone :D I am sure you will be doing much better in the world of stock photography. Just don´t give up and be persistent ;)

Well, thanks. As of now I don't know what's going to happen. I had a few attempts some years ago and I quit each time. Persistent was an alien word to the young me, sadly.

Amazing you achieved that with a cell phone.

I don't know about a second tier yet. Does it take total or monthly?

Total. It took me 1,5 year and almost 1,000 uploaded photos to reach that milestone. After that, you will get 33 cents for a subscription download instead of 25 cents and the other rates for single, on demands photos etc. also increase. But you are a great photographer. You can reach that in just a few months I think.

Really grateful for the encouragement, @phortun. You know, a person feels only as great as one feels... eh... great. Which is not much right now, tough times. But such words mean so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46