Easy Basic Math For Autism | Let's Count With Piggies.

in #education4 years ago

Hi everyone, welcome to our classroom.

I haven't updated my son's improvement since my last post months ago but he got the best outcome I've seen.

cpm.jpg

So impressive, how he follows the directions, how he gets his enthusiasm to learn with curiosity in every single task.
He knows how to write total 23 letters without any help, read using an app, using his talker/proloquo2go more often and willingly bringing it anywhere he goes.

wsba.jpg

The picture above shows his worksheet before and after.

The video I want to share this time is about how my son learns basic counting the easy way. For me, it's a huge paid off seeing him move his tiny fingers and count each pig without me helping him.

In the video, my son is counting by placing piggies that already marked with numbers from 1-10. Then, he has to place the pigs in each every stamps he is going to count, when he finished placing the pigs, the last number will show how many pigs there are.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
@lugina.

Sort:  

It is very nice to read about your son's successes again. You open our eyes to how important even the smallest development steps are, how important it is to perceive them and support them with all your might.
My heart leaps when I hear how much love is in your patient voice.
I wish you both all the best and many more successes!
Hugs,
Chriddi

Hi @chriddi, thank you for your nice feedback.

Back then we weren't sure if we can help him so we were only relying on an expert for help, but the result was wasting years with limited progress and a big hit to our pocketbook.
I can't believe myself too seeing his energy in learning, I'm so grateful and proud of him.

Regards,
lugina.

Hi, congratulations on your son's progress, I hope he continues to make progress every day. Success!

Thank you for nice comment.

I wonder if he can excel in art like paintings @lugina :D
But first you must give him an interest in looking at photos, colors, and such :P

Hi @cryptopie, thank you for the idea.

Actually he was good at it, he got some the best painting arts (my next post). Interestingly that when he was really deep in his autism world. now he got better and better engaging with us, his skill in art also fade away.
I'm trying to get his talent back, but no luck .. I'll definitely try with your way by giving him a visual image, maybe will work!

Regards,
lugina.

Hi @lugina I am excited to know of the results in the future, your Son could be a great painter one day and ear a recognition from the world because of hos special talent and skills :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52