You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog from the Lake // Two Years Ago... I Went Back to School and Got a Degree I May Never Use - Do I Regret It?

in #education6 years ago

Beautiful lake you got gleaming on there @coruscate. I almost despised every moment of completing my degree. It took me 8 years to get a degree that was supposed to take 4 years. I did learn a lot, but I prefer building small businesses that are duplicatible. The problem with getting a degree is that it makes people have a better impression of you and to me that just seems fake. You have a stunning voice miss. Have you thought of doing some animations @coruscate?

Sort:  

Man, sorry to hear about your schooling experience. 8 years of doing something you don’t enjoy is a certain kind of hell!

Also, thanks for the compliment on my voice!! I actually JUST started doing some freelance voice acting for a local video production company and it has been SO fun!! I am thinking about maybe trying to do more voice work and have thought about soundproofing a spot in my apartment and putting myself on Upwork or something.

I hadn’t thought much about animations, but that would be really fun! If you ever know anyone needing voice work, I hope to have my home studio setup soon. 😊

Anyway, thanks again!! Your comment really made my day!

It;s my pleasure @coruscate. I'm so glad you're blessing us with natural abilities. You're the perfect one for voice-overs. I see you smashing world of animation...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67