You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Urbanism - Sndbox Lecture at Columbia University in New York City [DTube Video]

in #education6 years ago

This video was so helpful for my understanding of blockchain, Steemit and who Sandbox is and the work that you do. I had no idea. I was already planning to go to New York while you guys are exhibiting so that I could hopefully get a better understanding of the Steemit platform. I am relatively new to Steemit, and I am being coached by my son who talked me into joining. I have always felt somewhat lost, but I just kept trying to contribute on a regular basis. Now I feel that I can have a deeper purpose after watching the video. I am really looking forward to the exhibit so that I can learn much more firsthand. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

So happy to hear that @jluvs2fly. Our hope is that talks like this one (later made into video) will help familiarize newcomers to the range of what blockchain tech is offering. It's diverse, growing and changing every day. With Steem especially, so much is evolving and it's all very young!

Exploring examples (like Steem Park) help make it real and tangible. Thanks again for stopping by and hope to catch you in Brooklyn before August 15th :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97