You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T GO TO COLLEGE

in #education6 years ago

I will second that motion for not going to college. It just promotes social justice warrior type attitudes these days. Plus, with just a high school educations and 4 months trade school you can pull in over 100k a year. Trust me I do it and I’m a High Voltage electrical Lineman.
Way to ruffle them feathers a bit @papa-pepper. 👍🏻👍🏻The trades are hurting bad right now. Kids these days are scared of a hard days work. Just few months back the electrical Union needed 150 guys but everyone was working. Then the sheet metal Union needed 80 but everyone was working. That is just in my small local area. It’s crazy!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah, real work and trade schools are definitely the way to go if you want to avoid a lot of suffering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80