You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Openly homeschooling my son through Steemit

in #education7 years ago

This is really cool and interesting initiative.

I'm curious, are there any laws/regulations that you must follow to prove that your children are learning at an equivalent level to where they are supposed to be at in school?

Like you, I think back to all of the schooling that I've had(including college/university) and I realize, for the profession that I've made my career, I MAYBE had to leverage about 5% of what I learned in my many years of schooling.

It's kind of sad when you think about it...

Again, thanks for sharing and good luck!

-JackThaR1ppir

Sort:  

Many thanks for your thoughts here. Yes, it can feel a bit sad, but we the people must learn these lessons in order to implement change. And step one is the recognition of this problem.

Regarding laws, I understand that it is slightly different depending on which country you are in. For me I have no fear of the UK gov catching up with me. I have been off-grid long enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50