You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I have Decided to Homeschool My Son Starting January - The State of FL didn't Like That!

in #education7 years ago

I always encouraging homeschooling! My wife and I started a consulting company here in Malaysia to help parents with the practical skills involved in teaching/training. What curriculum are you using?

I enjoyed your post @road2wisdom!

Sort:  

Hi thank you for posting do you have any good curriculums you would recommend since you have the consulting firm? We are going to do a mix of technology and classic education (math, reading, Grammar, etc) I want to focus more on practical skills he will use in the real world when he grows up! Maybe even throw in a bitcoin class! kidding! He already has an obsession with btc lol. Thanks for your input I appreciate it.

Let me ask some questions first:

Are you planning on doing classical Christian homeschooling?

Are you fine with curriculums that require the teacher (you) to put it together and implement? Or, do you want to plop it in front of your kid and it be hands off for you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66