End of the journey

in #education6 years ago (edited)

As it is said,

Everything that has a beginning, will surely have an end.

This is the case of my sojourn for a Bachelor of Technology in Physics (Electronics). It has come to an end.
Most importantly, it ended well. You can read about my story here

I graduated with a CGPA of 4.45 on a 5.0 scale.
Screenshot_2018-04-07-20-18-57.png
This has been accompanied with mixed reactions of both joy and soberness. I was very close to climbing to another grade level but couldn't reach, this made me sad. I however, consoled myself with the fact that I climbed into a position of one of the top 10 academically best students that the department has produced since inception, over 36 years ago.

During the convocation ceremony, I cried profusely, because my dad, who was my impetus was no more. He had promised to be in my convocation, but was not alive to see it.

I did this for you dad!

IMG_20180409_013909.jpg

Going forward, I've decided not to be hoodwinked by my seemingly stellar performance. There's more to life than grades, and I'm sure of that. The world wants to see what I can do, and I will show them.

What we did

I was part of the team that built a radio telescope for the institution, mouths are waggling that it is the first indigenously built radio telescope in Nigeria. I can't say for sure if that is true, but all I know is that I was part of a project and team that I enjoyed so much.
We were also privileged, that our project was chosen for the FUTO research expo, that was organized by the school's Centre for Research and IInnovation. It was quite an honor.
IMG_20180409_005345.jpg

Moving forward

Moving forward, I will like to solve a lot of Nigerian and African problems, I desire to learn more to be able to solve the problem of broadband penetration in the country, and then alongside that, make viable investments in Education, ICT, Agriculture and Real Estate. But for now, I'm taking it one step at a time. Learning one thing at a time.

I'm honoured to meet the kind of great minds that I met during my 5 years stint at the Federal University of Technology, Owerri.

What is left now is to move forward...

Sort:  

congrats. You have achieved some great accomplishments in your impressive field of study.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

very impressive @ikechi . Congrats on your accomplishment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98