Learning and Earning week 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #education6 years ago

My fourth week of @matkodurko's What did I learn yesterday? challenge, based on an idea by Tim Ferriss ('Tools of Titans' book).
Learn & Earn Week 9

  • Sun 13 - The Heathrow revised flight paths consultation is out and a bit wobbly. Lacks detail, but there's some interesting bits on re-designing the flight paths

  • Mon 14 - Moloch as a literary figure. Courtesy of @katharsisdrill's excellent post. So then you go on to Cthulu, and so on...

  • Tue 15 - I have the heart-age of a 51-year-old. Which is convenient because I'm 51. The National Health Service check also revealed that I drink too much and need to lose weight. That I've known for years...

  • Wed 16 - Watched Pumping Iron for the first time. The documentary which launched Arnold Schwarzenegger and Lou Ferrigno on an unsuspecting world. Schwarzenegger's single-mindedness to win is incredible, as is the fact that at the end he appears to have no fat on his body whatsoever.

  • Thursday 17th - did some serious research on why my laptop was acting like a recalcitrant donkey. Established that the AVG antivirus was probably stuck in an upgrade loop so uninstalled and re-installed. Sorted!

Fri 18 - Attended a webinar about job-hunting for the over-50s. Learned a few useful things to completely overhaul my CV

A few minutes ago I learned I should have my camera in this upstairs room where I'm now working as I watched a dirty great fox wandering the shed roofs in the local back gardens.

Sort:  

Hahah such a cool entry :))

laptop was acting like a recalcitrant donkey

NIce that you've found the solution...also the 51 - 51 got me laughing, nice technology they have if they got it soo right :D

Ive seen pumping iron cca 4 years ago duuring my "bodybuilder" phase haha :D I loved the ending when they were sitting in the back of the bus :D Great film and great entry into L&E :) resteemed as well!

Thanks Matko!

I see you're right back on the software coal-face.
'Variant variables' - sheesh! I remember being aghast that in a whole bunch of languages variables can't vary. C'mon people - don't call it a horse if it's a cow..!

Thanks.

The fox came back. Lock up your chickens!
20190121 Fox 1.jpg

20190121 Fox 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61