You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Education: Don’t Think About It So Much… Do It!

in #education5 years ago (edited)

This is a very painful topic for me. I have stopped doing so many things.
Sometime so much postponing makes the pursuit of the thing preposterous.
I think that in my case the fear to a negative outcome is aggravated by th kinds of people you have to go through to get to your goal.
In a country where politics rule, where meritocracy is non-existent, where hypocrisy and insecurities turn profesionals into gossipers, it is really difficult to materialize academic, profesional or personal projects unless you are a good "diplomat".
I am not.
I am too honest, most of the time, and the anticipation of a conflict paralizes me, thus ruining the achievement of a goal.
Another factor that kills my projects is taking care of more things I can handle, especially someone else's. I usually put aside some of my own project to help a friend or relative and that is the begining of the end for my goals. Time is a bitch and we can only do so much.

Sort:  

It often happens friend, it has also happened to me, when we undertake a plan or a project we go back thinking that it can go wrong by not trusting or delegating functions to those around us, but then come the regrets and doubts of how it could have been. Fear sometimes paralyses us, in other cases what has been started is postponed until it is left unfinished. It is something complicated, quite a challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74