Intro to Fingerpicking

in #education6 years ago

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I had some interest on the Facebook group about early music technique (Renaissance music) for the ukulele, and since that is largely related to classical guitar methods, I decided to do a more intermediate level lesson on getting started with fingerpicking.

Thank you for your support, and as always leave your questions in the comments!

The Bard’s Ukulele Study Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/163694317718617/

3E65B73D-9C26-4E05-B0E0-A9E1C7ECA3A8.jpeg

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Thank you! I appreciate your support. 🙂

Hi heatherthebard,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you!

How beautiful white flower on guitar looks )) And for me you recently discovered that small guitar with 4 strings instead of 6 : )))

I have been playing the ukulele on and off for 8 years... had to go back to it because I injured my thumb a month ago and it is very kind to sore hands due to its size and the fact it has nylon strings. I do love it, its limitations challenge my creativity. 🙂

And thanks for the compliment on my flower “lei.” It’s something I’ve seen other players do and I fell in love. 🙂

Congratulations on the Curie! I can't stop laughing about the still for the video! Here are my fingers....

Thank you! And LOL, the thumbnail is a riot. I seem to have a knack for getting the weirdest (or grumpiest looking) thumbnails, lol.

Congratulations.

Nice job you are doing.

Don't give up

More blessings to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65