Time to give back to the community!

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Image source

Today is exactly one month away from my Steemit anniversary!  Steemit has given me so much over the last eleven months that I decided for the next month I just want to give back to the community. 

My previous post was all about the senior community here on Steemit and I compiled a list of Senior Steemians:


Here are the names that I have so far.  Please go and support these guys but upvoting and resteeming their posts for more exposure.  Resteeming costs you nothing! I am working very hard to get the support they need. I have contacted quite a few Steemians and we are still communicating about the best ways to support these posts.  

@cabbagepatch

@richq11

@bigbear

@everitdmickey

@grandpere

@acwood

@bilbop

@terrybrock

@len.george

@petruska

@jaje

If you know of any other Steemians older than 60 that needs support please add their names on the list.  If you see that they ARE actually earning, please use your vote for the next person.  

We want to support the ones that are really battling and have no other source of income.


My second cause is the education community.  We believe that Steemit can become the base for education all over the world.  Because there are so many people from different countries here on this platform, it is the ideal place to share your knowledge, skills and ideas.  

If you are interested in promoting education please follow the @steemiteducation account.  


We are quite a few curators and we search high and low to find the best educational posts to upvote and resteem for more exposure.  We all know that education is the base of all learning and with this account we can ensure better quality posts and we can improve the overall quality of steemit. This way educators all over the world can interact with each other and see how things are done internationally.  You might learn from someone else's strategies or they can learn from yours!

@steemiteducation just lauched a new competition and YOU might be interested! Please follow THIS link to enter.

If you want to share your skills on steemit you might be interested to follow @steemgigs 


Steemgigs promote and support the different skills here on Steemit.  It is amazing that everyone from various countries can come together on this platform and support each other with ideas!

If you are a sportsfan and you have not heard of @sportspodium you have to go and check them out!

 

@sportspodium is a blockchain online sport database and library, trying to eliminate unfairness in the sports industry by directly rewarding athletes, participants and sport fans with crypto tokens.  If there is a time to jump on this train, the time is now! 

Go and check out their latest posts under their blog @sportspodium but go and read this post first!


If there is anyone on this platform that needs support for a good cause, please post the links in the comment section of this post.  If it is a good quality post and for a worthy cause please drop the links and I will check and resteem! 

If you enjoy my content please follow me 

Sort:  

You're someone generous. It's good to see people like you here.

I'm going to Resteem this!!!

Upvoted

Me too...

Thanks for the post. I like your idea!

Following and upvoted. Please follow and upvote me to spread smile together.

What an awesome post thank you, you are the best.

I like the method you have streamline the groups so that the Steemians that falls into each can benefits from the common interests and topics they can share. I fall into the over 60 group. I enjoy writing, though not good but I hope what I wrote can be shared and I am interested to know more about cultures of other countries. If you visit my post, you can see for yourself. Upvoted and follow you
Thank you
@jackpot

Very nice post and great idea

Please follow back and upvote me :)
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62