You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punctuation saves lives!

in #education7 years ago

People struggle to read and write these days....I tend to do that too. I did an activity today where students only had to add commas in the paragraph, and they could not do this properly, after ensuring me they know exactly what they are doing. Ha ha! Practice makes perfect.

Sort:  

Having learned to write by reading (I had no formal education until I was in my 40's) I find that some of the best authors are actually some of the worst writers- grammatically speaking.

Wow that is brilliant @richq11 I salute you! You should write a post about this sometime. Seems like you caught up though...lol! Nothing wrong with your grammar or spelling!

I've written a few... My life story, The Kid That Became A Guy. Me And The Math Teacher...

I will check it out immediately! I love reading about other people's lives!

It's old, I wrote it 3-4 months ago

I like reading! Here on Steemit a post is old after 6 hours. LOL!

Let me know if you need a link and I'll dig it up. I think I'm going to write another "Kid" story now.

I read the one about me and the math teacher....please send links for other posts.

You won't believe it but I sat here reading every single link of your story. I am so glad that I met you here on Steemit. You really touched my soul today. You've had quite an amazing life, and one day when you die, you would be able to say " I have lived" I am glad that you wrote all this down. I sometimes wish that my grandfather wrote more about his life...he was an orphan too... you are truly an amazing person. The past is in the past...all gone now..... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59