You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Reasons To Avoid Steemit Drama

in #education7 years ago

"Willpower" is an interesting name to give to what I'd just call "energy" or "attention," though I guess it serves as a combination of both.

It's the same old "Open Loop" again. It's not just your blog and writing that will suffer, but you're even going to be thinking about it while doing things on other sites, or offline. Your entire day can be ruined by involvement in whale wars. I mean, if your account is new enough, you can just make a new one to counter points 1-2, but there's no price for a ruined day.

Sort:  

Yes for super new accounts it is not a big deal. My perspective is framed with the view of building a brand growing a blog. If my account got downvoted due to a whale war there is no way i'd be able to create a new account and stay in line with my branding. These kinds of posts are meant to help people create a meaningful blog for their content.

<3

Oh, for sure. I'm just saying it to put it into perspective. People think of "my day is ruined" as something that's low-scale, but the quality of life loss from being involved in an internet drama can suck an entire week away, impacting your interactions with friends, family, and colleagues, and extend far more than just delaying your blog progress by a week or so.

Things, not just people, can be emotional vampires.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45