You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fly Fishing - Choosing a Fly

in #education6 years ago

All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

I know nothing about fly fishing, other than what you just taught me, however your Tolkien quote is awesome. I'm a big fan of his writing. I discovered it as a 9 year old when I read The Hobbit and have been hooked since.

See what I did there? Hooked? Like in fishing? Had to bring my comment back to the topic of your post somehow! :)

Ps. If you live in Australia and frequent the outback you come to hate flies pretty quickly. :)

Sort:  

I love Tolkien! The worlds he created caught my imagination at a young age as well and I was never able to cast him from my thoughts for very long.. Ah, two can play that game...lol We have a few biting flies in my area and I much prefer the fake ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65