You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching my Daughter French!

in #education6 years ago

This is so impressive, @gmichelbkk. I bet your daughter will grow in leaps and bounds when you go over there this summer. Once she in immersed in the language, her smaller knowledge of it will explode.

I agree with your short time frame. She will learn a lot and not dread the time. She is so lucky to have to doing this for her.

I had the odd experience of going to Spain when I was 19 and becoming somewhat fluent in Spanish right away. I was in a place with zero English spoken and I had only had one year of High School Spanish. Somehow, all of it came back and then some. I'm not so blessed here in Thailand and still have almost no skills after two years.

I am here to ask for your vote in another Qurator contest.

Only my son @bxlphabet is entered into this one. I’m asking you if you can please go to this comment I'm linking and upvote his San Diego photo on the post.

https://steemit.com/qurator/@bxlphabet/re-qurator-qurator-s-toss-up-thursday-8-free-for-all-promotion-competition-or-rules-changed-please-read-20180608t092142902z

This is the Toss Up Thursday contest which happens every two weeks. I was lucky enough to win last time (thank you), so I am not entered. There are two winners and they get a Qurator Tier 5 upvote for 30 days if they win.

Your vote does not need to be large – it can be 1%. They only count the number of votes that come from qurator members and the value is not important. It just counts if you are a member of qurator.

If you end up looking at all the post comments, you will see others with a lot of votes. But they are faking us out by getting non-qurators to vote on them so we will give up early :) There is a lot of strategy in these contests I have come to find out.

Thank you so much for helping if you can. Every little bit helps these days and this is a big vote in the scheme of things. Take care,

Sharon

Sort:  

Thank you for your long comment @fitinfun. I have upvoted the picture.

lol - I am verbose! Thank you so much, @gmichelbkk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50