You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Thinking about Homeschooling My Son - What About Socialization? School Used Fluoride Rinse on Him Without my Consent

in #education7 years ago

My grandkids were homeschooled. Worked out fine. Like you said...provide 'after school' activities if you want them to be around other kids...Karate, gymnastics, gun club, etc.

I've no idea why we want kids to learn to get along with kids. They'll only be kids for a little while..they'll be adults for the rest of their life. It would seem to me that it would be more appropriate to get a head start and teach them to get along with adults from the beginning. Other kids just give them bad habits.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75