You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog from the Lake // Two Years Ago... I Went Back to School and Got a Degree I May Never Use - Do I Regret It?

in #education7 years ago

wao, @teenovision, i never saw it that way, but don't you think knowledge surpasses talent? if i am talented but never acquire necessary knowledge in that field, what would become of my talent? i might be wrong in my assertion but i would like to know what you think. @corscate, am of the opinion that education is over rated, i have B.Tech in Physics from a University but i haven't used it for a day. if you can have a degree without loosing your passion, then you should go for it (the degree)

Sort:  

Thanks for adding to the conversation @dhamtex!! Is physics something you are still passionate about? That’s a very specialized degree and I wonder if there is someway to use that knowledge in your life!

Thanks for your comment @coruscate, i wish i could say i am still passionate about it but no, i am not. i didn't know much about life back then, i thought its all about getting a degree, get a job and all the rat race thing, i got to discover my passion while still in the Uni and i determined to make sure i finish my degree before following my passion.

My Philosophy is if i could not be disciplined enough to go through with my degree then i wont be focused enough to go through with my passion.

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42