teachers? educators? English teachers?

in #education7 years ago

Are there any educators here? Any English teachers (to Adults)? 

If you were to post my lesson ideas with materials here, would anyone  benefit from it?

Please change my perception of this site...  ;)


Sort:  

I don't know if posting lessons here would benefit anyone particularly, but I plan to do it in the near future. If anything else I can connect with fellow teachers and build a community with others.

well, that's what I've been thinking... but not post lessons, but lessons for teachers. Ideas for lessons from resources, or prepared materials..

Yah, I currently substitute teach and will be teaching 8th grade science in the Fall, so I hope to post my lesson ideas, reflections on my first (full) year of teaching, and any other interesting experiences I happen to think might be helpful for other teachers out there.

only I teach English as a foreign language and business english :(

How is your classroom management for working with adults? I have always wondered what difficulties there are to engaging adults in subject matter compared to what there are with adolescents.

I love it! much better than teens or kids...
My folks are usually motivated and work hard. I teach in companies

That sounds awesome. I actually considered becoming a corporate trainer for a while, but I think I would miss the kiddos too much. They keep me young and inspired.

well... adults can do that too :P
I just never had the patience for kids :)

Go ahead and post your ideas and your lessons. It will be useful to other teachers. Please check us out @steemiteducation and join us in the chatroom. https://steemit.chat/channel/education
Leave a message or send me @giantbear a personal message. I will make sure that the @steemiteducation account follows you. Hope to hear from you soon.

ok followed @steemiteducation and you, but how do I send you a private message??

I did that :) couldnt find any message button :(

On top you will see a search bar. Click there and then search my name. Then you can just search for education to find the education chat room. Either way hope you come right. Will wait for your message.

I am following you and steemiteducation, I Found you, but don't know how to send a private message. as for chat room -> in :)

will do that now :)

I teach English from time to time. Its always useful to see what other educators have up their sleeves!

I teach 5th grade. I love having a network of educators.

excellent :D

Yep!
I teach at a small university in Japan. Primarily esl/efl, but have also taught classes on pedagogy, educational theory, and all that fun stuff. (Hopefully you'll see this at some point. It's awful late....)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48