You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Teacher Made Me Feel Wrong and Stupid - Finding A Trigger Point - The Story of What Happened

in #education7 years ago

I am worth so much more than the degraded emotions your actions instilled in me back then.

This line literally brought a tear to my eye because it rang so true for me too. That statement really speaks to your strength of character and assuredness of your self worth now. It made me so sad to read your experience because I have also had shaming moments from teachers and Im afraid we aren’t the exception. 😞

Thanks for being brave and sharing your story. I hope it helps spark some much needed discussion.

Sort:  

Thank you. There is much that we realise when we get older that those of us who do realise these things, can help others come to the same understandings so that this sort of thing happens to less people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67