You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Knowledge Blast] : Braving The Wilderness by Brené Brown

in #education6 years ago

I've been wanting to read this book, although I really didn't know what it was about, I just like the author. Thank you for this review.

I like the idea of not living in a bubble. I used to live this way, likely because I wasn't firmly rooted in my identity. Now, though, I welcome other perspectives so I can learn and grow and truly KNOW and understand others. I think it's a valuable tool, especially in the Steemit Community.

Sort:  

She is a brilliant author, I really enjoyed the structure of the book.

You are spot on. I think Steemit provides a great deal of perspective from other peoples lives and I feel like one of our main principles in BuddyUP should be trying to absorb different perspectives from all over the world. It would be very beneficial to us all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64