Be a part of the solution, not a part of the problem

in #education7 years ago

Encouraged by already having 5 followers, I will go on with my rants, haha :D

In my life I have learned that I cannot change other people. But I do can change my own view and try to be a better example for others and that way inspire others to be a better person, which will again inspire others. Like ripples on the water.

water-drop-splashing-motion-71855.jpeg

I needed to learn that it is far more effective and better for my night sleep if I work FOR something good than to work AGAINST something bad. So instead of fighting white power and fascism on social media and IRL, I started to find more friends from other cultures. Now I have friends from Asia and Africa. Their hospitality and generousness is overwhelming. How can anyone talk bad about these people? How can anyone hate people from other countries? Well, my only explanation for that is that they have never actually met anyone.

So I thought about how I could help these people. I don't have a lot of money, so the best I could do was to get into contact with them and personally show them that I am happy that they are in my country. And pratically help them with authority paperwork, administrative stuff and to give them valuable hints about the do's and dont's in Sweden.

Another way how we can help is to give more to these countries and continents where all the refugees came from.

Just think about it for a moment: In the 12th century, Europeans stole knowledge and wisdom from the muslim world. In that time, the muslim culture hat superior knowledge about medicine, mathematics, and many other important sciences. The theft continued when Europeans and Americans robbed humans as slaves, and natural resources like precious metals and oil, from Africa, the Middle East and South America.

pexels-photo-259269.jpeg

So there cannot be a doubt that the wealth of Europe and the USA is based on theft. To keep them thinking about this injustice, the big world leaders keep them entangled in internal conflicts and wars, instating kleptocratic leaders and selling weapons to all conflicting parties, putting more oil in the fire and making profit of it.

Now, in times where more people in Africa have access to a mobile phone than to clean water, these victims of robbery can easily see how wealthy the industrialized world is. Who can blame them if the people of Africa and South America would also want to have a piece of that cake which they delivered many ingredients to without being paid properly?

Every one of us should go on a voluntary mission into one or more of these countries. It's time to give after centuries of theft. As soon as my financial situation allow me I promise that I will go on a voluntary trip to Asia, Africa or South America, for example as an english or math teacher for children or adults, because I am convinced that education is the key to wealth. Thank you :)

pexels-photo-448877.jpeg

Sort:  

I agree, education is key, not only to wealth but to freedom, peace, tolerance and much more.

Keep your rants coming ;)

Thanks a LOT for encouraging me :)

Congratulations @chrisa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45