You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Openly homeschooling my son through Steemit

in #education7 years ago

It's an interesting approach. I can totally understand your decision, school systems in most countries are - let's say - "suboptimal"
I live in Finland now for two years, a country that is known for one of the best education systems in the world (e.g. the no homework rule). I don't have kids myself, but if I would have kids, I would want them to go to school in Finland rather than anywhere else

Sort:  

I agree no homework sounds better but the whole education system is a mess across the world. Few schools teach the kids how to best look after our planet, which seems pretty important to me. Many thanks for sharing your experience with Finland :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51