Sort:  

Hello, Camille,

I'm a friend of your mom's and she mentioned you to me today...

Well, I was going to say hello and mention that the eugenics book that you posted a couple of months back is not really secured on the blockchain, as images are kept in a separate location.

However, before I got around to writing this comment, I discovered in one of your posts that you are already aware of this!

I decided to say "Hi" anyway. I'll also mention that some while ago, I began some experiments to see if I could store a PDF file on the blockchain. You can read about and find links to all three posts here.

This has been (so far) purely an experiment, but it has persuaded me that it would be quite possible to store an arbitrary file of arbitrary size in a series of Steemit posts. It would require either considerable manual effort, or the writing of some software utilities to facilitate the process.

I wish you good luck as you pursue your archival intentions. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you, @creatr! I really appreciate your post. It's exactly what I need. Now with your well documented experiment there to walk me through I can see it happening!

And thank you for what you did for my mom! She has shared the love for sure!

You're welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55