You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words to learn: Defenestrate

in #education7 years ago

This is so interesting! And very new (to me, obviously).
So when I'm in chorus and want to defenestrate myself, that's, well, a describable feeling now.
I also love how spell check doesn't recognize defenestrate as a word :P

Sort:  

It is a very odd word! But now that I have assimilated it, I can see how it may be useful, such as all those times you throw someone out the window in a hypothetical sense. Spell check needs to learn this word!

For real! I reckon I need to find a new word, I look pretty pathetic with my lonely ole' "Shellacking
post :P

Goal achieved! Just kidding. That would be great, if you want to participate, but no worries if the spirit doesn’t move you. I love this series and I learn something every time I write one of these posts. But they aren’t exactly whale bait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44