You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #8] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education6 years ago

Monday: I learned if you put a small drop of warm milk in the glass just before you make coffee then you will get a better head on the coffee so ut looks and tastes better
Tuesday: Made a chilli con Carne with cocoa.Learned that cocoa is a key ingredient.
Wednesday : Learned all about the new internet bank called Revolut and now use their Rounding tool to save money . So every time you buy anything with your debit card , the card rounds up to the nearest pound/euro etc. The round up gets saved in your vault. I have saved 10 euro last week and did not even see it.
Thursday : After having success with the Revolut card my new Curvecard arrived which is a card that you can hold all your accounts in. You use the card and then you can choose which account the money can come out of even after you use it. I have a few different accounts , joint , personal , savings and now Revolut. So having this card is an excellent addition to managing my money.
Friday: I watched Manchester by the Sea which won 2 Oscars. There are valuable lessons here and I learned never to leave the fire burning when you go to bed especially with children involved. I have a toddler so the film hit me hard.

Sort:  

Hahaha maaan...I've made my Revolut account just 2 weeks ago :)) It's an amazing concept indeed. It still hasnt arrived tho cuz I've topped it up just yesterday..soo have to wait to order it. And monday/tuesday are totally new facts for me :) Thanks for the entry :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44