You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Education Systems In The World Don't Assign Homework! It's A Pointless Unfair Practice! Don't Be Another Brick In The Wall!

in #education6 years ago

The concept of homework as a child is a dreadful one, but once you go out into the real world you realise that homework isn't solely to further your education it teaches you the importance of prioritisation, meeting deadlines and researching. When you graduate primary or high school and attend college/university, you're still faced with homework only in the form of assignments which are just more complicated forms of homework.

Nobody likes doing homework and I failed school dramatically, especially in the homework department. But, as someone who works as a developer and is routinely faced with deadlines that I am obligated to meet, I think homework and assignments prepared me for the real world and without them, my motivation and expectations in meeting obligations like deadlines would be dramatically different.

At the end of the day, school primarily exists to teach people how to work and participate in a rigged economy. Showing up to school for X amount of hours Monday to Friday is what you end up doing when you go out and find a real job, you're being trained to work from the very early beginnings of your life.

Sort:  

I keep my work in the office once out its my time. Its important to work to live not live to work. I your having to work at home then in my view your doing too much. We need our down time and this is why we have such stressed lives and are the good little robots school brainwashed us into 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61314.55
ETH 3436.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54