I had a special day with special kids last Friday || Picnic with special needs children ||

in #education6 years ago (edited)

On 23 February, 2018 was amazing day with some autistic children at Adventure World Park. We made a picnic with around 20 autistic kids and went to Adventure World Park in Sylhet. The kids was so happy and it was a great feelings for me too. They mostly face problem to express them well, understanding of social behaviour and communication problem. But When We love them, they understand it as for understanding love we need no words to write or no need to speak.

Picnic with special kids.png

Me and Ishmamul Haque

We started our journey at 10:40 Am and reached the park by 11:00 AM . We have some sports events for them too.

20180223_102826.jpg
Kids and their parents joining us in picnic bus

20180223_105325.jpg
We are in the bus and ready for Journey

20180223_110328.jpg
Nahid was singing song

Nahid is 22 years old, but he has physical and social behaviour problem. He sings very well and has very good out knowledge so far I observed.

20180223_111940.jpg

20180223_114648.jpg

They were riding mini train with full of joy. I wanted to add a video how they enjoyed the riding. Below you can watch it.

Train Riding by Special Kids

We later went for other games we got for free by the park management. As the kids are special, so management of the park did not charge fees.

20180223_120232.jpg

20180223_120743.jpg

Nahid needs help when he walks. He was holding my hand so hardly. I could realise how much support he needed when he needs to move. He could not join any game kids played but he wanted to play. His uncle did not allow him even he was big man for all these entertainment.

20180223_121526.jpg

Mother was driving bumper car for her children. He seems so happy . We had some kids who was without parents. I had to take them for bumper cars game. I took two kids with me. It was first time for me too. I never have drove bumper car before in my life.

Bumper Car with Special Kids

Kids later enjoyed train journey.

20180223_125337.jpg

20180223_125211.jpg

We was looking for shade as it was sunny day. We fortunately found a camp where we organised different sports for them. We got a small field for playing too. I loved to play with them.

20180223_135528.jpg

20180223_134147.jpg

20180223_135428.jpg

I also loved to play with them football with them and they were responding every well with me when I was playing with them. This is so amazing to see they were reacting with me. Here I added a video taken by one of the guardian of kids.

Football game with special kids

I could share some more picture and videos I have taken but it is 5:47 AM Already. SO good night for today. Tomorrow we have monthly mothers meeting at @SchoolForSDG4 .

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I really enjoyed seeing the big kid - YOU - in the bumper car. It made me smile.
You were all very polite drivers. I haven't done that for a long time, but I remember from childhood a lot of fast collisions with other cars.
I'm glad your kids had it to themselves, you did a great job ensuring it was an enjoyable experience. I have been doing some reading about sensory processing and spectrum disorders recently, it is not a simple task to cater to an entire group of people!
Thanks for sharing your wonderful day.
You are a very impressive man Mohammed, you don't let the world get you down for too long. You inspire me very much to get up and keep trying.

It was first time I drove Bumper car. I was careful to avoid collisions so the kids don't get hurt. Seriously, I never had opportunity to go such luxury park during childhood. I feel if I could sit in mini train now, and enjoy many other things I have never tried :D
The most enjoyable thing was football, the kids was so responsive and this was great. parents and teachers were happy seeing their performance. It is very rare to see such kids get outdoor facilities.

I feel happy that you liked the post. All the best with your research on autism and it is one of my best field I am interested to work. @r2cornell is a great man who works as volunteer to support and empower people with disorder , He is great human being and I trust he has many resources if you like to read or research. Thank you for trying and beating all difficulties. Love and peace.

Wow, you are really a gift to this kids. Who worn the best picture drawing? You are really a motivation to me, I too want to start to help kids on the street to get a better education. I pray I will survive it. What you are doing is divine. Allah bless you.

Thank you very much for your great support and prayers. Sumon won the 1st place and he got prize today.

Excellent post, thanks for sharing! I congratulate you for the great work you did with the autistic children, it was a pleasure to read you and watch the video playing soccer! Best regards.

The kids are future. They need support to see dream and a way of life. I am sure some of them can recover their difficulties and can be something for their parents and the nation if we support them.

I share your words and I wish all the best for them. You do a great job, I congratulate you. I hope you can have a lot of support. Best regards.

you are great heart @azizbd

You really love these children, what you are doing is selfless. Went through some of your post and saw what you are doing and the happiness you give these children. On there behalf I want to say thank you

Thank you for reading some past posts and made your comment. The kids are really charming and amazing. They enjoyed the picnic very much. I got heartwarming happiness which is more than thanks. :)

Education is backbone of a nation.....Its really really great post .

Assalamualaikum @azizbd☺☺A very good trip, may Allah bless @azizbd

Walaiqum Salam ! Thank you for your prayers @Azizpase

Awesome this photography.... i appreciate this steemit education. best of luck

love to read it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36