You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepping Up for School Year 2018-2019

in #education6 years ago

Indeed! Time flies so fast Ms. Jonah :) Kid's vacation is almost over :)

June is drawing near! Enrolling kids near your place has a lot of advantages. I also prefer to enroll my son in a private school not because I have money to do so, but because it is more convenient for us to send him off the nearest school from our house. We can minimize the expense for the travel fare because we can just walk to and from the school :) Plus I feel more secure to know that my son is just inside our subdivision. Moreover, I can see that the Kid is enjoying his schooling so I think I made the right choice for him.

Sort:  

That's true. I don't have anything against public schools, after all, I went to one for two years back in grade school. But, I don't believe it is the same as it was before. Back then, we didn't have to share rooms with another class and it was just for a max of 30. Now, they go up to 40 and share rooms or go on shifting schedules. While that may be convenient for some, it just isn't for me.

You saw our kids in Cafe Moracco, yeah? It was just Kiero schooling then. Now, it's both of them so we really had to squeeze every cents out our pocket. So far, every year, Kiero shows us it's all worth it.

I am a product of public school and I can attest to your statement. Then and Now are way far different! And I believe our president will think of something or should I say they have plans already to solve those kind of problems. I hope that it will be very soon because tuition fees in private schools aren't a joke. It's just that we choose what's best for our kids ♥

That's why I am thankful in this platform for it is a great help to us with regards of paying school fees of our kids and some financial needs. Hope to see your lovely family soon! I'll surely bring my son too to play with Keiro and Keira :)

Hugs and Kisses Ate Jonah ♥

Surely, they aren't. 1 kid's TF is a year's worth of desserts supply for me! Hahaha! Goodbye, ice cream!

Ohhhh Don't say goodbye to it! You can still have a little of it right?

I hope so! Lalo na sa init ngayon!

True Ate Jonah! Lalo kahit gabi! Napakainit :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83