You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Knowledge Blast] : Braving The Wilderness by Brené Brown

in #education7 years ago

Thanks for the review, I'll have to check the book out! I'm familiar with her famous TED Talk of course, but have never actually read any of Brené's work. I've also talked a fair bit about the Red/Blue Pill Matrix analogy, so know where you're coming from ;).

Sort:  

No problem at all. Sorry for my very late reply buddy, you must of slipped under my radar!
Her TED talk is very good to say the very least.
The red and blue pill analogy is timeless, can you link me some of your posts where you refer to it?

Cool, no worries! I actually reference it in a couple of ebooks I wrote a while back. I plan to post some of that content on Steemit, editing it a bit and posting a chapter at a time (possibly do an audio version on DSound too). The analogy certainly seems to speak to a lot of us!

That sounds right up my street mate! Get along to BuddyUp mate, myself and the guys over there would love to hear some of this!

Great, I just joined the Discord group. I'll be sure to check back and hopefully get involved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41