The young guy excited to start school

in #edu5 years ago (edited)

1k5oc2cdji.jpg

I laughed a lot when I received these images of my nephew Ryan trying out his new uniform heheheh. He is set to start school this September and the young guy is so excited to start school. He is a brilliant one and I am sure he will do just fine. Looking at him, I just remembered my own days back in nursery school too and the friends I had and the nice time we had as classmates. It is an interesting time in every child's life.

The teachers at this level pay close attention to these kids and make their learning an interesting one. I admire teachers a lot who deal with kids of this age category though. It is not easy at all. You pass through their classes and a single person is in there and you hear loud screams coming from different directions in the class. Some requesting to go back home, others crying to see their mom, others just crying for what only God knows and you are like how is that teacher coping in there.

Some even start crying the minute your attention is drawn away from there and placed on another kid. It is very tedious and not an easy task but it is amazing to see how some of these teachers pull through it all. Ironically, in my home country, they are not paid very much and their pay doesn't reflect the work and stress they go through. It is really a sad thing and often at times, I just think of their work as a vocation or voluntary service when I consider what they make.

Well, I can only pray God will bless these people who take good care of our kids when we are away doing our thing. I pray my dear nephew is placed in good hands and well handled. I believe with this excitement, he will do just fine.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72