You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are panic attacks and how to learn to control them? - Education for children

in #edu-venezuela5 years ago

I, too, found panic attacks fascinating. I was a shy child, so I was curious what caused this in adults. It's a neural patterning that occurs. Like you stated in your article to "stop avoiding things", when an uncomfortable is avoided instead of dealt with (like giving a speech or performing in a play or even just attending an event) neuropathways are formed. When the person avoids anything difficult the body over-reacts to anything is sees as hostile or to be avoided.

Again, I just wanted to make sure that I never had a "panic attack" so I read up on it a few months back. It sounded scary and debilitating (and curious). I don't think we have to foist ourselves onto every uncomfortable event to keep our neuropathways healthy, but it is good info to know. Especially for those of us that don't put ourselves in uncomfortable positions often enough.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Learning to fight against fear, minimize it and feel that you are capable of something is what motivates you to continue. Everyone suffers from disorders, it's just a fear of facing.

We are complicated creatures....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67