You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Diet of Self Love

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I'm working on the affirmations and brain retraining part. For me one of the simplest acts of self love is to devise "treats" for myself and to make them extra special. Like having candlelit baths and adding epsom salts, or even walking the dog twice as much as usual because there's snow on the ground and snow is my favourite weather. Just little things. I also find guided meditations are a real treat for me, I definitely class those as part of my self love practice.

Great post, it's a wonderful idea. I might join you in doing a 40 day practice!

Sort:  

Wonderful! I totally hear you on baths, one of my favorite treats. I love how you frame that. I wish we had more snow here, as it’s dear to me as well.

The work you're doing to retrain your brain is valuable and worthwhile, keep it up. Let us know if you go ahead with the mantra practice, curious of the potential for healing. Feel free to keep us updated and comment on the update posts we’ll be making.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67