You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A delegation and voting bot to fund eco-building workshops and sustainable communities based on blockchain

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Thank you so much for this initiative.

Are you currently working with any community building organizations and/or existing communities in Europe, where you want to build? Your post references many building projects, but I don't see mentions of the communities and people involved in these projects. Did I miss them?

As for a community coin, I know this has been a point of discussion in the Global Ecovillage Network and the associated communities for a long time. There are several complimentary currencies already (we have one at Damanhur) and there have been discussions with developers abotu creating coins. It would be great if your efforts were a part of that through the Global Ecovillage Network or some of the community members. Are you working with them on this or your other projects?

Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment yvesoler! Since the last 12 years I have been building and promoting sustainable building and living totally SOLO in India. I have worked totally independently and basically initiated and led the projects with almost no support in a few locations in India, including Karuna Farm (www.karunafarm.in) which is a small community that I have helped develop. The last organisation I was involved with in Europe was 14 years ago with the Low Carbon Trust, as part of the Earthship Brighton Initiative.

My plan moving forward is to hold workshops in Europe for the first time, so that I can offer an incredible building experience to everyone at minimal costs. I have several options including a workshop for a local community in the Netherlands. There is a special group there who do a lot of good community work including homeschooling. I am also very open to holding workshops wherever the call takes me. Damanhur is a beautiful example of the perfect place to hold a workshop whilst build something that the community can use and learn from.

The ecoVillage coin is a much bigger endeavour and I am chatting with a few people who are working on similar ideas. I would be happy to partner up with groups like the Global EcoVIllage Network, where our vision align.

The eco-Village coin is MUCH more than just a currency, as it will allow for VERY low cost off-grid housing and community living, as well as being the currency of the community. My focus is really on NEW developments rather then appending blockchain on to existing communities. To develop this will require very in depth technical knowledge of how the Steem blockchain works. Therefore I am currently looking for the right programmer to help me get a feasibility study / assessment of the vision.

thanks for your input!

Thank you the in-depth reply. I highly encourage you to get in touch with the Global EcoVillage Network. They really do amazing work all around the world and would be a wonderful collaborator in what you are doing. If you are doing a community project, you need a community to do it with, no?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83