You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Using Toilet Paper And Try These Instead

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Hi holistic mom, It's so great that you are thinking of the environment. I hope your love for it will make your poop cloth washing bearable. Why don't you just use recycled toilet paper though..it will be much easier for you. Thanks for reminding me of the trees. I've tried washing my bum as in India it's a whole palaver to burn the toilet paper saved up in a bin as it clogges the toilet you can't throw it in there. But I got bladder infection all the time probably from the poop sprayer and I had the feeling it would spread poopparts all over the place and leave a very diluted form of poop juice in my pants, so I gave up on that. :-) Now I used to try and buy organic toilet paper but I guess recycled is even more important so I'll look in on that again.

Sort:  

Thanks @wombloom, for now we are still using the recycled toilet paper. The rest of the family aren't too keen on the idea of the cloth either haha.
Oh that sucks you had problems with the hose, there is certainly a special technique to using it. It's the same in Mexico also. Toilet paper has to go in a bin because the sewer systems are not capable of handling it. Yes definitely go with the recycled paper. Thanks for taking the time to comment :-) One love xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55