You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Alive and Truly Living!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Beautiful! This made my heart pound with joy!!

The modern demands for everyone to be "too busy" can be difficult to escape. I read an article last week that said the average American has only four hours of spare time to do with as they please, per week. When they get done with work, chores, and responsibilities there are only 34 minutes per day. I remember feeling so frustrated by the fact that even when we were together, no one was present because they were looking at their phone or thinking about where they needed to be next.

I spend a lot of time being present and sometimes feel sad about what I missed when I was caught up in racing to keep my life together always short on hours in the day. I think that is why people like to visit our homestead. The clocks stop and everyone can just be present and soak in all the little miracles and joys. Nature all around us and it is amazing!

Sort:  

What matters is what you are doing now and you are being true to yourself xxI would love to visit your homestead xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80