You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing out of that emotional hole. Initial thoughts on depression.

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I appreciated your response @minismallholding, such a calm and level approach. It is such a fine balance sometimes but getting outside and getting active is my lifeline - it works for me as well. I didn't even think about the CO2 levels - makes so much sense.

Sort:  

I only recently came across that information about CO2 and it made so much sense. Sometimes we need a none emotional reason to pull us in the right direction out of any emotional situation. Something like that will sit in the back of your mind and keeping adequate ventilation in a house or car can only be a good thing.

I don't think we evolved to be spending most of our lives in buildings. It wouldn't surprise me if it's a contributor to the high levels of depression and anxiety we have today.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64