You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEING TRUE TO MYSELF!

in #ecotrain7 years ago

I certainly can relate to this post. I live on a mountain high above and overlooking a beautiful river. No close neighbors and out the back it goes into what should be called the "wilderness". Have become self-sufficient enough to where I haven't had to travel from my home for 3 months now and lovin' every minute of it.

I remember sitting in churches at a young age. I guess I did take a couple of good things with me. I remember a scripture, "go ye into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature". Well that would sound like I'd have to do a lot of mingling and traveling, but we now have the internet and the "gospel" to me, means Truth. I do remember part of a little song I liked: "This little light of mine, I'm gonna let it shine." Oh happy days that too is taken care of with the internet.

I do like to travel however, not as many would think though. My traveling is to explore the forests, lakes and creeks. I have never done well with cities and large crowds of people, lost in their domain, looking for something but they have no idea what that something is.

Nature has it all!

Sort:  

It sounds like we have that in common, I feel so grateful to have had nature as a constant companion, well I guess what I want to say is I feel grateful that I have always recognised how great a companion and how healing nature is, for many they do not make that connection and suffer greatly for it. Thank you for your feedback @vickiebarker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36