You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Arrows: How Much Choice Do We Have Anyway?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Loved reading every word here from begin to end. The story of Budha with the two arrows, never heard of that yet but Budha is so right in that concept of life. The thing with the aunt, glad you helped her. I hope she finds her way back soon and universe brings some love and light in her life.

and I am surprised voting in Australia is compulsory, that is strange. Even if its compulsory there should be a 'None of the above' option for the peopel to choose which we have here in India.

Sort:  

@vibesforlife, we have a thing called a 'donkey vote'. This is when a voter will do something like draw a big scribble or a silly picture so the vote is void.

I hope my Aunt is okay too - I saw her again today, and she's really not thinking clearly. She was asking me the same questions again. I'm going to write it all down for her I think. I feel so sad for her.

Thanks for your beautiful comment.

The words 'Donkey Vote' itself sounds so interesting.
Hope your aunt gets better, I feel devastated to think about her current mental state that she is asking same questions again and again, I think it happens when someone is immensely sad and depressed. May Lord shine his light on her this very right moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65