Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions?

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

When we smile, the world smiles with us, and when we frown the world concurs. This weeks Question of the week is of course another deep one, and is a great opportunity to know thy self better, and perhaps empower yourself to make YOUR world a better place.
Have you noticed how some people seem to have all the luck? Some people seem to constantly be successful and happy, whilst others consistently fail no matter how hard or how many times they try? Have you ever bought a new car only to start seeing the same car on the road much more than you used to? If you or your partner have been pregnant, did you suddenly see so many more pregnant women around?

Are we more responsible for our lives than we realise? Have you noticed that when you are in a good mood, and feeling positive, you attract others to you like a kind of gravity? When you are feeling positive, good things seem to happen more often, and when you are feeling negative, bad things or nothing seems to happen? The question is, which way round does this work!? Can we make our own luck? Can some people really roll the dice better than others? What role do our feelings and emotions play in creating our lives and our perception of how things are? Can the way we feel about things change our situation for better or worse, or are we just destined to play out our lives in a certain way?

Ecotrain comes up with these amazing deep questions - by simply reading the above text, so much will come into your mind - Epidoes, memories, miracles, experiences and accidents. Check the full post here and bring over those reflective answers.

66ABBAFA-1711-41C9-B908-B106F94C7D18.jpeg


Here I go:

I strongly believe in -

We can make our own luck

I have so many people around me who keep blaming their luck for everything including my brother and my boyfriend. They are 2 persons who are very close to my heart and looking at the way things happen in my life they always say "Your luck is good". Well this comment of theirs always end up with a lecture from my side focusing around the truth that you can create your own luck. No one froze it, customizations are possible.

M life has been going like 'whatever I say, literally whatever no matter how unrealistic, it turns into reality.' Now my brother and my boyfriend are really awestruck by this pattern in my life and they name everything with the word 'LUCK'.

But I strongly believe none of this just came up because I was lucky or because I was born with a good luck - Everything is byproduct of my extreme deep faith into the powers and my utter confidence into myself. Nothing can shake you up if you have that universal confidence. Universal energy will do right by you if you align with yourself first.

I will give you a very simple yet strong example about MONEY

Money - wealth, most of us want it so bad. But have you every noticed the average pattern around it?

For most of the people - When they see someone else attaining money and wealth, they talk negative about them, they get jealous of them, they hate their money. They curse them and their money. But yet, in reality, they want that money as well. There is nothing like my money or your money or their money. Money is an energy, it can sense your feelings. It will simply flow towards the one who loves it & appreciates it no matter with whom it is. If you cannot love it when it is with someone else, it would never come to you, it would never want to come to you no matter how hard you try.


But on the other hand, if you appreciate the successes of other, if you show appreciation or love for their money -it will come to you as well. Because money can sense your circle of energy and it flows in the right direction.

Basic idea is how can you even expect something to come to you when you curse it when it is with someone else? Same is the case for luck. People just diminish their own powers by calling everything a result of good luck, by having false negative beliefs about their own luck.

You might argue there is luck and you can do nothing to change it. But my dear friend, ask those miraculous confident people who are roaming around - 1 in 50. Was everything given to them beforehand?

Ughhh No.

Everything is based on your energy and your faith. Look deeper tonight before sleeping and argue all your negative beliefs.

Start today.

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram


Communities I am part of

Sort:  

I believe in the law of reaping and sowing. I wouldn't say that's creating your own luck. If you reap seeds of good will toward others, make good decisions, it will come back to you. But I don't believe you can will money in your direction. The universe can't be manipulated by mind. However, mind can overcome circumstances. Attitude is everything.

Whatever you throw out in life will come back to you.
When I came to steemit back after break of 8 months and my post were making 20 cents each - my main focus shifted on curating and helping people.

Now my average post are able to make 2$.

So in this way - it all came as good energy. Whatever i did to help others here came back to me as well.

Attitude is everything indeed.

When you do good and spread good energy, then the universe will make sure it takes good care of you because you are putting a step forward in fixing a lot of other people.

Truth! Unfortunately, people have been raised, and been living in a way that they tend to put responsibility with things and people outside of themselves. They don't look at what they DO have, but only what they don't have and then go around 'blaming' others for having more, or better lives etc.
We all need to focus on those things we do have, and on things, we'd like to create for ourselves rather than on what we don't have or don't want. Law of attraction, I live by it.
There's this saying: Change the world, start with yourself...
We can't change the world if we can't help or change ourselves first.
Great entry @vibesforlife (LOVE the name by the way)

so right in what you said.
Most of the People are always looking at what they don't have, if they look at what they have and appreciate it - there is more coming there way because they are already happy with what they have and they attract mire, create more with it.

thankyou for this beautiful comment :):)

your name is dope - Miss Las Vegas :)

yes yes my dear! Love this post... i am with you ;-) <3

Congratulations @vibesforlife! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

aahhh wow, I am so happy by this, totally unexpected so made me happy. :):)

I agree but it differs every day

Yeah to some extent

Ah, there is a really fine line between luck and making your own life! I think it's a question that many people have contemplated over the eons - is it 'destiny' or is it 'luck' or do we have free will and make our own lives? It's a very philosophical question! I can see how they might think you're lucky - you are definitely a person that good things happen to because of your positive mindset and go get 'em confidence!

hmm indeed a very philosophical question but one can sure make harmony with himself and the universal energy and then get set go :)

I do not really believe in creating our own luck. it is hard work and inspiration that makes the world go round.

Oh yes through hard work and inspiration(belief) we can create our own luck.

I do agree that we are in charge, to some extent, of our own luck. Call it karma or deep faith or whatever, but, my wish is for every person to feel the happiness and peace I feel in my soul. Only then can one believe that it is not so much luck but the attitude that gives me this feeling.

I feel like I am lucky in life. Does that mean I have had everything perfect? No, but, the way one handles things can move the way you feel.

I have never been jealous of money and who has how much. I think too much has been made about money, to the point that you cannot enjoy what you have, needing to have more of it. How much money do you need to make you happy?

That is my question.

Excellent write and have a most wonderful day.

!tip

What a lovely attitude of living life dswigle, really liked what you wrote. :):)
No amount of money is enough or will ever be enough. We need to set our needs straight and then be at peace. If we running always wanting more, we will reach door of death and morse the fact that it is actually the end and we never lived. I really wish more people around me feel light and satisfied everyday.

You are such a gem <3 :):)

Thank you so much! You truly made my day! And incidentally, it is easy to have a good day if you just insist that you won't see it another way.

You can't argue with your own logic! :)

Have a great day!

🎁 Hi @vibesforlife! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Takes Us Back To Boston Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I agree, and it's all true, and have found it so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58