You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking My Truth for Mental Health Monday

in #ecotrain6 years ago

It is so important to talk about mental health it is something we all have, and at sometime in our lives most of us will suffer a bit or a lot with it. I loved what you shared here, I really would like my partner to read it, it is so true and there is such a lack of understanding in what we as mothers do, we are so undervalued. I have myself come close to breaking point at times, it is so hard to care for ourselves sometimes. Thank you for sharing your story, only good things can come from you doing so, it is so so important for us to share our wisdom, to reach out and let others know that they are not alone. I do hope that this post is helpful for you, like you said there is power in sharing and getting things out.
Love you mama xxx

Sort:  

I'm so glad it was meaningful for you. Undervaluing of mothers is an enormous thing for me right now. I'm feeling very strongly about it these days. And I'm tired. I really, really need time away. I really hope it helps others. And me too. I'm feeling pretty down today. Love you too!

Ah mama, I wish I could teleport to you and whisk you away for a holiday, I know you so deserve that. Do you think you can get away this summer? I hope you are being gentle with yourself, any chance you could have a night away soon to begin with? sending you much light xx

I would love to have a holiday for sure. I am so wanting to get over there this summer. We have to figure the money out. I am trying to be gentle, but I need to be more so, I think. I can't see a night away any time soon, but I am going to get a day in a few weeks when I go to pick up the kids passports at the embassy. No way I'm taking them with me. Thanks for the light and love. It is very appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57