You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Bleed to Life

in #ecotrain6 years ago

oh there is such a long history of women been made to feel weak when in actual fact it is when we are at our strongest. But we need to take the time to nurture and honour our bodies at the time we are on our cycle, we need to tap into that energy. Be gentle with yourself during this transition it is a huge one, you should think about having a little ritual or something to honour this part of your life to really acknowledge was has been and what you are about to become. sending you much love and healing and light xxx if you decide to do so let me know and I will light a candle for you and send you some gentle transformative energy xxx

Sort:  

There is no doubt of our power, and it was really great to be in a community that honored that. I definitely need to be more gentle with myself in general, and especially now. I am sure I will do some kind of ritual, but it doesn't feel super close. I think I probably have at least another year or two. Maybe more. I read recently the average for hot flashes is 7 years, and I have probably only been dealing with those for a year or two. I really hope it's less than 7 years for me. There has been some respite the last few days, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44