You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternatives to School

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Great informative post @solarsupermama, you've covered it all, there are so many different alternatives like you said. For me mainstream education is just not an option.
My girls are all so different in how they play and learn, and they certainly don't need someone telling them how to do either. I see how capable they are everyday.
In my eyes it's me and my partner that need unschooling, to help us in being the best parents and stop us from trying to interfere with the girls learning.
oh I would love to be able to attend your worldschooling gathering, maybe one year x

Sort:  

So true. My kids are different learners too. And it's no doubt that we are the ones that need the unschooling. When we had the Sudbury school, I almost never met a kid under 12 that didn't intuitively understand the model. Always parents that couldn't figure it out. I think we will probably do it again next year, but you'd be welcome to visit any time. It's a beautiful corner of the earth!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67