Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions? EcoTrain Question Of The Week!

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)



When I was younger, especially during my teenage years, it pretty much felt like, I was being ruled by my emotions. Everything felt so much more intense back then. When I was angry, I got so angry, I mainly took it out on myself but I felt so much rage. Then when I fell in love, it all but consumed me. And then the heart break, well it felt like my world had ended.

But then again at that age, we have so many things happening within our lives, that have a huge affect on our emotions. From the environment that we grow up in, to the hormones that are coming into balance. It is an emotional roller coaster ride. But back then I didn't understand any of that, I just got carried away with whatever I was feeling.

But now, now I understand more about myself and how the way that I think, the way that I feel affects the way that I live my life. My actions and my emotions are all connected, but I am the one who decides what I do and to what extend I allow my emotions to dictate my life.

The best thing for me to do whenever I feel sad, or angry, or frustrated is to accept that sadness and allow myself to feel it. To not shut it away or ignorant it. If we do not express ourselves, then those emotions stay within our bodies and cause dis ease. Life is meant to flow, anything left stagnant will turn into illness be it physically or mentally.

We are made up of many different layers of vibrating energy, and our emotions make up one of those layers. This is why it is so important that we let our emotions flow, as all energy needs to flow. To feel them and release them, to let them pass through us.


So many things happen throughout our lives that we have no control over, events that challenge us and some that break us. How we react to this events is up to each one of us. I know that for me, I find that accepting this, accepting that things can happen, in this way, that our lives can be thrown in disarray. But that in the end all will be well.

Accepting that we can not control everything and that it is actually unhealthy to try and do so, allows us to experience those moments, those events and to see pass the many emotions that come with them.

Life always continues, there is a natural cycle, a natural order to things and even though it can hurt like hell some times, all is as it is meant to be.

It is up to us, how we react to everything in our life. How we view the world, is really the world that we created for ourselves.In general, we all all see things differently and that is why some people who live very similar lives, can have very different life experiences.

It is our mindset, the belief we have in ourselves, in our ability to create the world that we wish to live in, that is what really dictates us.

This is my response to the EcoTrain Question of the week. Everyone is invited to share their thoughts, you can find the launch post here.
image.png


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Beautiful. How I wish I had that wisdom at 18 or even 24... I could have been more powerful earlier on! Xxx

( or even at the age of 30 ) hear, hear :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you Rivers, yeah can you imagine how things would have been if we did x xx

It really happens to us all. But you find a mindful way of living now, that's all matters. :)

Oh! I forget to mention, the images you shared is beautiful.

Oh! I forget to
Mention, the images you
Shared is beautiful.

                 - rem-steem


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Nice one ms truckie!!!

Thank you Alex xxx

Oh my goodness. Isn't it strange how life seems to be a series of repeating the same stupid mistakes over and over again. It's almost like there's a lesson to be learned in it. Like some others, I often wish I could have understood things better back then. But what I find fascinating... is that I -did- understand things better back then... but from a different perspective, and in a different world.

yeah so many lessons to learn , all depending on what stage you are at in life and some are harder to learn than others thats for sure xx

Beautifully put, amiga :>)

I can totally identify with this, although it took me decades to actually ‚feel’ my emotions.

One thing I learned, while making movies and directing actors is that reaction is more important to action. Try to react to someone else‘s action but be aware of the way you react.

It‘s a wise life lesson, in general.

xx

Posted using Partiko iOS

We all have faced different situations in our past life but most important fact is you overcome those or not. I am very glad to see you overcome everything and leading your life in a positive way..

Life is just a school, we come to this world to learn, to fall, to get up and return with more strength, otherwise the current of that river that is life will lead us to drift. The important thing is to recognize that we are human, that we are not perfect and accept ourselves to grow, to seek happiness, to share unconditional love.
I liked reading you again, @trucklife-family. I was also enthusiastic about this question and I answered what my conscience dictated: Acceptance is a key, knowledge of oneself, another, emotional intelligence is necessary.
Beautiful post, friend!

thank you @zeleiracordero I look forward to reading your response x

"It's up to us how we react to everything in our life". This. Nailed it, lady. Nice contribution. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

thank you @artemislives, I really appreciate your feedback and support xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81