You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents- Guiding Lights or Dictators?

in #ecotrain7 years ago

While it's disheartening to read stories about those dictator parents, it gives me hope that parents like you exist, @sharoonyasir! I usually try to see all sides to an issue, and work on remembering that everyone has their own way of doing things, but it's so hard to condone the "my kids are mine and I'll do what I want" kind of mentality. We've raised our three very much like you (the youngest is a month away from being 18 and a legal adult), and while I'm biased, I have to say they've turned out to be amazing people. 😊

Sort:  

Thank you for reading the entire piece and this meaningful comment. So happy to know that you raised kids into confident, amazing adults and who isn't biased about their kids? I know I am ;)

I'm actually surprised by how many parents who can't wait until their kids move out! And here I am, trying to convince them to stay a few hundred years little longer. 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28