You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Respect for Elders

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

This is a really thoughtful response,and I appreciate it so much. I am a fan of the site 'Yo, is this racist?' because it's pretty funny, and I think the thing he gets the most pushback on is being willing to say old people are racist (when they are), instead of excusing it because of their age. I've always respected his stance on that, but a lot of people give him flack for it.

Anyway, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I will have to check that out. I would say that i am definitely more understanding when i hear racist stuff from old people. I know what they grew up hearing and seeing. My mother worked in my grandfather's drugstore and remembers asking him why they had separate glasses and water fountains. They dont get a pass, and i still expect them to learn and grow and remain teachable, but i dont get as angry. The young nazis totally enrage me. Just no excuse for that shit. I mean, we are all human, but how people can be that dumb and hateful baffles me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45