You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the saying "You should respect your elders" still hold true today?- @ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I to was brought up with the Respect your elders saying but over time I have transitioned my own belief to be Respect everyone but base the level of respect on how they act,

I respect peoples opinions or right to have an opinion but it does not mean I have to agree to their opinion whether they are young or old, I should educate myself and make my own choice.

Sort:  

Absolutely Jay! Being aware of things, getting knowledge on them and then deciding on what's best for you is the right way to approach an issue or make a decision and if in all that, we disagree with someone, that doesn't mean we disrespect them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36