You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecovillages.io - the best thing on (and off) Steem!

in #ecotrain4 years ago

Oh man, I remember seeing you on Steem before, and I'm surprised to find that I still haven't followed you... till now. I totally share your excitement, and I agree that this EcoVillage project is the most interesting thing on (and off) the blockchain. I also appreciate your academic quote, though it does sound pretentious for normal ears. Reminds me how I once thought I wanted to be one, and it took me till the end of my undergrad studies to realize that I really don't want it, at least not like it's practiced. Anyway, I'm looking forward to working together in Portugal, and until then reading your posts. Cheers!

Sort:  

Yes likewise re seeing you around and just having followed - I guess it's easier to find each other now a lot of the noise on steem has died down.

The 'green movement' is chock-full of recovered academics, so we're not the only ones I'm sure, more like the norm in these circles.

Exciting times ahead and well met, or re-met!

Hahaha, "recovered academics"! Or shall we call them recovering? In any case, I'll drink to that.
!BEER

I did think 'recovering' sounded better, not sure why I went with 'recovered'... I guess if you're going to move into an eco-village you're over academia!

Cheers for the

!BEER

Love that token.

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com



Hey @revisesociology, here is a little bit of BEER from @stortebeker for you. Enjoy it!

Join Steem Power Up Day at the 1. of December and power up BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63