Experince Nature Through Jungle - Forest Day Celebration

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I am automatically disqualifying myself from the @ecotrain contest to celebrate Forest Day by being too late for the contest entry. Blame it on the Holi Festival in India that kept me pretty occupied with so many things. However because of my Love for nature and greenary all around made me to share about my beautiful jungle that surrounds my home. Just to share the glimpses of my area here is a quick view.

image

The road takes us to the village areas, which is just behind the dense greenary seen in the pictures. I was hesitant to get inside the jungle, as it was too risky in evening. This is the place where I frequently use to visit for Morning Jogging and Evening Walk. It was a good 5-6km away from my home. The jungle is full of some wild serpents that include, Snakes and Scorpions. Apart from this it has ,Fox, Rabbits and another wild animals which generally ventures out after dark. But quite safe to roam here during day light.

The jungle is full of some beautiful flowers too, one of them is "Flames of Forest"

image

Commonly known as Palash in Hindi which is quite famous by "Monosperma". Please Read to get the details about these beautiful flower. I have previously shared.

The jungle around my home is quite filled up with these beautiful flowers. And during these season it make it more awesome place.

image

There are many things seen in these jungle, while there is so much greenary, we do have some emptiness as well. There are few trees, which do not have a single leafes around. Adding another beauty to the place.

image

I am not sure why, but this jungle is quite close to me. After spending my entire days till now in City, recently I moved in here and enjoying the nature at best. The Freshness all around and the happiness to remain away from City Hustling, this place has develop a special liking for me.

Jungle has been very instrumental in maintaining our eco system. By giving Oxygen, the trees and Green plants help us to keep the entire region pollution free. I find the people around here much stronger than the city people who were living in an artificial world. In recent days there were few cases of deforestation too but our government is taking proper steps to keep the jungle safe by planting new trees.

There were few haunting stories too, about the jungle, I have seen few graveyards along the road, and there were kind of rumours about ghosts, which I believe too, as I experienced and noticed few unnatural things few days back.

Anyway, I am loving my life around these jungle. For sure once I get inside it, will definately take you around the dense areas some day.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


Vote for Witness I have voted to,
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @utopian.io @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image

Sort:  

I dont hold it against you and i would join the party and holy festival oo

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

happy belated holi, and thank you for »sharing and taking part! hope you had a good time spreading paint on each other! ;-)

Haha..yes it was all fun and lot of rubbing post Holi. I knew you are pretty aware of this festival....and thanks for including my post among the best.🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.085 which ranks you at #3490 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 3493).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 12.79% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @steemflow! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78