You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons Learned in My Gardening for Food Security Indoor Garden Project - Part 11

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I'm glad to hear it's going so well. Growing indoors is really a new learning experience for us too. Pests took me by surprise. Still recovering from the thrips. Going about it a little differently this time. I've been thinking about a living mulch for our indoor plants. I'm planning on white clover and maybe some vetch, both fix nitrogen. But something more edible would be good too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The reason I like the chickweed is that it has such shallow roots and makes such a nice addition to a salad. It grows quick but is easily eradicated if you decide you no longer want if growing in your indoor plants.
What kind of plants are you growing indoors?

We are mostly growing greens now. The kids like to grow stuff that might not make sense to grow indoors like green beans. But I entertain that idea too. My daughter started some purple carrots. And we have a few cannabis plants too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14